You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ameerah is recovering

in #baby7 years ago

The "doctors" of the modern world. I really do not know what they are going to school for as only thing they usually do is prescribe drugs. Nothing else really. I have stopped going to doctors for a long time and use only natural medicine for the past 3-4 years and my health has never been better.

I remember they tried to give me antibiotics for a simple throat infection. I had to go there because the club was afraid it will affect my performance on the court as we played in 3 days. I refused the antibiotics as they tend to destroy your immune system and turned to my mom's tea which she picks personally from the forest. Day and a half and 1l of tea later I was good as new. :)

I am glad your child had gotten better. Not easy to be a parent when your child is sick. Glad all worked out great for you. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

Yeah I understand that..I mean seriously..she is only two months old and you are going to prescribe a lot of medicines? Can you not tell me something else to do? Give me a more natural approach. There is a saying when you take medicine to recover from a sickness..you have to recover twice. Once from the sickness and the second time from the effects of the medicine...

I was almost about to get into an argument with the doctor but I didn't. You too mate have an awesome day :)

I really can't give you advice about babies my friend since I am not a parent or ever taken care of a baby.

What I use are my mom's tea's and I drink the mixture of 2 oranges, 1 lemon, and a teaspoon of powder ginger in 2l of water. Which I drink during the day but not all at once when I have a soar throat or just as a prevention to clean my body. As ginger is extremely anti-bacterial and a great anti-oxidant. Plus when you combine it with lemon and orange it takes it to another level.

But, for the kids, I am not sure my friend. I don't want to give you advice I am not sure about. I can only give advice about something I used for myself. Since I don't have kids. I am sorry I can't be more helpful. I just know one thing if he prescribing 3 medicine for one thing he is not a doctor. He is just making his quota to sell that specific drug and get his bonus. Nothing else.

Maybe do some research on the internet for natural alternatives for babies to help with this problem. Dr. Mercola is a good source of information and alternative medicine.

Alright bro, I understand that quite well. Thanks for the advice and I did do some research on the internet but there wasn't much I could find. I will look into Dr.Mercola. Thanks for letting me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54