AwesomeWM themes

in #awesomewm5 years ago

AwesomeWM 4.2

Hey! For many years I have been using Arch Linux with tiling window manager as the main operating system. So today I would like to share my configuration with you.

Perhaps there are lovers of tiling window managers such as AwesomeWM among you. But even if you're a fan of i3 or others, you can find a few ideas for implementing yourself.

1.png

Summary

Details

The link to the repo https://github.com/4ban/awesome-ban
The theme includes two different themes, screenshots of which can be seen in the repository. And here I will leave screenshots of the main theme that I currently use.

The main features that I want to mention:

  • Enable/Disable titlebar for all windows or selectively
  • Scratchpads which allow you hides window in the background (not minimized, just hidden) and invoke it whenever you need it on current tag (like yeahconsole, quake)
  • Autostart background programs
  • Custom layouts

There are many more of them, as well as quite difficult to describe, at least for someone who has never tried such managers. I hope you will find many more interesting features.

Requirements

Complements used:

Fonts are Terminus, Tamzen, Meslo LGS and Tamsyn
GTK3 theme - Arc-Dark
GTK3 icon theme - Paper
Additional default software used:
dmenu2 urxvt rofi nm-applet xsel nm-applet yeahconsole tmux i3lock-color-git zsh oh-my-zsh-git i3lock-fancy-git kbdd perwindowlayoutd xautolock

Such cool glassy blur method provided by fork of Compton with their new blur method kawase.

More screenshots

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

Enjoy. Git cool!

Sort:  

It looks amazing. I'm more of a i3wm man, but this makes me want to try AwesomeWM.

Thanks. I'm pretty sure you can get the same look in i3. I used it for a while and everything is pretty flexible too :)

But I really recommend at least to try AwesomeWM, you'll like it.

Congratulations @ban2ban! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74