THE GIFT OF BACON!!!

in #awesomeness7 years ago

I know that some people have various religious dietary laws that prohibit them from eating meat from pigs and others like vegans and vegetarians simply don't eat meat...

But, for the rest of us, BACON is one of the tastiest, most awesome meats available!!


So there I was, @papa-pepper at work just working hard and laying some pre-finished hardwood flooring in a unit at a resort in Branson, MO. The day was going well and I was getting some stuff done.

Then, out of nowhere...

Somehow, a young lady with a plate full of bacon was standing next to me.

Trust me, this is not a normal occurrence... though that would be pretty sweet! As it turns out, she was on her honeymoon and had just finished cooking dinner for herself and her husband. They had wanted some bacon to put on thier burgers, and apparently had cooked a lot more than they needed.

Thankfully, these newlyweds were generous with their extra bacon and thought that @papa-pepper and some of the other workers would enjoy some!


Of course, we did!

It's just one of those situations where you're going about your life and then, out of nowhere, you get bacon! I know that @mama-pepper would probably want me to "bring home the bacon"... but I was hard at work. Yeah, excuses, I know.

So, perhaps this young couple has some things to learn about cooking, but I think that their attitude of sharing blessings was right! Have you ever given or received bacon as a gift?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-awesomeness(bacon)


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

BACON!!! Who wouldn't love a post about bacon! Yummy!

I know, even a sandwich made up of Lettuce & Tomato can suddenly become amazing... once Bacon is added!

BLT is the way to be! Oh man I am hungry now. You are so right!
Salad is bland? NO problem for bacon bits!
Pasta needs some lift? Bacon is the facelift for pasta!
Oh you have chicken, wrap it in bacon!
Your burger a bum? Add BAAAACCCCOOONNN!!!!

Haha, from tears to smiles, thank you my friend.

Feeling sick? - Eat BACON!!!
Dog died? - BACON!!!
WILD HOGS... BACON BACON BACON'

BACON, I swear it is a miracle food!
Oooo, I almost forgot about the wild hogs. They have amazing bacon indeed.

Too much is never enough!

Awesome! I'll put on some bacon and... something to give us an excuse to eat more bacon!

Dude (again) - I almost bought that same outfit to wear to the Ozark Area Steemit Meetup tomorrow! (That would have been embarrassing... in a bacon sort of way...)

This is how I tell which gods are false. The true God would not create bacon, then forbid the people of God to eat it. Anyone who would do that must be evil.

I've never heard of that method before.

I thought it was self evident. It must be a kind of extra sensory bacon perception. Bacon has an aura, I can detect it with my nose. It smells of virtue, and goodness.

OMG!! Did you say BACON!!??!?!?

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I once received a spool of bacon-flavored dental floss as a gag gift. And trust me, bacon-flavored dental floss is NOT an improvement over mint.

Bacon is God's gift for human.

Wow, what a nice thing to do! Lucky you :D

Hubbys beings me a bacon butty on the weekend, cheers me up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20