The Sky Is The Limit - My Steemian Flying Story #14steemCreated with Sketch.

in #aviation7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I know some of you are wandering what am I doing with flying airplanes with @schamangerbert. It's a cool experience and I want to share it with you. I downloaded MUMBLE and from there, I am able to see and communicate with him. Let's go to Mumble and fly for free.

WATCH THE VIDEO HERE

@schamangerbert is Flightgear Aircraft Developer and developed more than 17 air crafts and hot air balloons. We flew from Nyubra airport then back to the same airport for the training. From my satellite, I could see in real time aircrafts flying, not only one, but more. There are plenty of pilots flying all over. @schamangerbert has his own channel where you can see his plane and watch where he is going. 
 

I attempted many times to fly with him and be a copilot. I'm always nervous, my hands are sweating  and always excited. Am I going to give him the right directions? When is the right moment to turn? How many degrees? He gave me a map, a compass, links etc. real pilots depend  on their copilots. What if the copilot give the wrong directions and read the wrong altitude.? It's scary right? Well, this was exactly how I feel when I was up there. I felt like I'm going to throw up. I gave him many times the  wrong turns and wrong headings. I got distracted. I could see all the nice scenery and the lakes and rivers  at the Siberian Forest and he ended up making a long trip. He played a mouth harp, because of  boredom, waiting for my next instructions. LOL

Today, @schamangerbert used a big aircraft, so in reality he said, big air crafts are also not easy to maneuver and you cannot change your headings so quick. You need time to adjust. But at the end he landed the aircraft on the right spot. I got so much adrenaline lol. Thanks for his patience to me. I can't still believe I would do this kind of stuff, which is completely  different from what I do. 

Feel free to to visit his blog, drop him a message if you want to fly with him. He is looking for a copilot, crew on board and more passengers. @amec is now on Mumble he will try it soon. I still have the passengers waiting list. You are going to fly soon, so stay tuned!

Here's How:
Download: MUMBLE.com.
After you download mumble.com.
Search for the sever and put in the information: Servername:EDDF-Frankfurt Adress:mumble.allfex.org Port:64738
Register your name: Mine is Sunnylife
You will see the blue screen> Go to Configure> Audio Input>Transmission>Push to talk
Once you're inside mumble, don't get confused, there's a lot of channels.
Go to the German Channel. You will have this icon like a spaceship along with your name.
You can drag this icon to any channel. There's even a Spanish Restaurant, Dutch Channel etc.

Waiting list:
@zyrawr
@amedeo
@iyanpol12
@juvybian and more....

If you haven't vote your witness yet, Please vote Terry now.
He needs our support NOW!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Other witnesses @cloh76, @precise and @rcarter.witness.  Thank you. 

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean
Thank you for your patience:)
What an adventure!!!


Sort:  

Wow, what a great post! Tomorrow we will take the passengers to Mirny and discover the diamond mine there.

I love this self made picture so much!

Thank you Captain, let's dig some diamonds:):)
Let's go guys!!! Join @schamangerbert !!

Wow!!! I'm so excited for my first trip with fellow steemians! Thank you @sunnylife. ♥ Wanna try flying this aircraft too! 😂

So, I think I have to order an extra box of burgers :)

Yes please! Also make it super cheesy! Hahaha. Fly with you Soonest @schamangerbert

Let's go sis. tara na!! gorabels!!

Sige ba! Ngayong sabado? Hahaha

sis ngayon na! download mumble, lipad na tau! hehehe

Screenshot_2017-10-05-20-01-20-499_com.android.chrome.png

I'm actually figuring out how this works hahahaha!

ok cge keri yan, follow mo lang instructions.
mas maganda kung laptop
pag na download mo na server type m link sa itaas.
servername: EDDF-Frankfurt Adress:mumble.allfex.org Port:64738

@sunnylife love your post ;) :D

Nice 💙

wow great post ,,,. best of luck///

thank you:)

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 12.87 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sunnylife

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41