97 Jeep build

So I finally got time to do my first blog. Pictures might be sideways Im not sure. Im not a certified mechanic. Everythng i know ive learned over the years and some is self taught. So I traded for a 97 Jeep cherokee sport a few months back. The guy said it had a slight knock and would need a motor. Well I had found a 2000 cherokee for parts on a good deal, bought it, brought it home, and discovered the difference. Little did I know or pay attention that the 97 was a distributor motor and the 00 was a coil pack motor. So my project began of taking two motors and making one work in my Jeep.!() I dont have as detailed photos as id like with it being my first blog. Trial and error. I'll do better next time. Anyway I had to take the good block from the 00 and place my head off the 97 onto it.20180914_175030.jpg While I had the engine torn most of the way down I replaced some core parts. It got a new oil pump, a new timing set, water pump, thermostat, all new gaskets, and new injectors..20181023_175445.jpg I was a long process considering I had carpal tunnel surgery in the middle of my project. I finally managed to get the motor back in the jeep and with some help from some friends finally got the jeep running. Tomorrow I am goin to get slightly better tires put on it so hopefully it will be legal soon20181028_121935.jpg

Sort:  

good stuff so when you coming up here and installing my winch in a bikini?

haha.

I don't think that's gonna happen Doc, she doesn't need her driveway cleared. :0)

lol... that requires explicit pics...

Seeing the head off the straight six brought back memories. I remember doing a valve job, rebuilt head on a chevy straight six long ago. It had a carb and no injectors cause didn't exist yet. I did many engine and tranny swaps in my late teenage years. They were all Pontiacs and how I learned to work on cars.

i upvoted you 100% and resteemed you. enjoy your raise from 25 to 35 ;) and the $0.47 i gave ya...

Thanks! Im at 38 now. 🙂

gave you two more upvotes making you 39 enjoy

Good job FBD. Where's my FBD sticker :)

i think im gonna have to send you new ones...

Glad to see you showing your hard work!

Keep up the great work!

Very cool project. Look forward to seeing the progression.

Congratulations @greasemonkey8697! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Looking good. Keep up the awesome work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41