You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So it begins...

in #automation8 years ago

I don't know if I'd say a race against machines, I'd say a race against time to change the system before a significant amount of jobs disappear and the middle class is essentially wiped from existence leading to anarchy lol. I hear what you're saying though and completely agree, a simple look at like you said 3D printing will reveal a lot of labour intensive structural style jobs don't need to be completed by hand or heavy equipment operators anymore. I see trades like carpentey/framing and things like iron working or welding taking a solid hit in the upcoming decades. Better to be proactive then reactive in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32