And now I am here.

in #autism6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2631.jpgHello New Friends,

I go by the name Silky. I will explain why in a future post. Wait for it!
I am a nobody of sorts, in the writing world, but a somebody in all the sense, as this is my debut .
I am here to escape Facebook, from which, I will now call FaceLife, as I feel thats what it is.
A lifestyle, that slowly creeps in, encasing your thoughts and behaviours. In time, changing the synapses that fire in your brain, bringing you back to it, over and over again.

Scan, Read, Comment, Repeat. Hourly.

I find myself giving hours of my time and my thoughts to FaceLife, with only a fraction of that time being of any real value.

I have decided to bring my focus and energy to Steemit.
I love information of many sorts, and I love to share it with others.
I enjoy making the extra effort, and thoroughly researching its sources, just to open my mind to more information, and to find the truth in things.

In my blog, I will share ideas I have, or have found, on numerous subjects, as I am a true Renaissance woman.
My main focuses will be Autism, as I have been diagnosed with ASD and have a daughter who is also diagnosed ASD,
Parenting, as I am a single mother of 2,
Entreprenurship, as I've built my own business from scratch , my business,
the field of Micropigmentation and a new innovative minor surgical technique I've created for removing scar tissue permanently,
Crypto currencies of course, from a Canadian perspective. I am self taught and continuously learning with a nice portfolio and believe in it. I love it.
I am also an artist, a painter, a photographer, a poet, and singer/song writer. I would love to share my work with you, if i can get up the nerve.
I love to cook and make up recipes all time, so don't be surprised if a recipe pops up on your feed!
I also travel a lot and will be reviewing places I've been, or are going.
MUSIC!

It could be anything, on any given day really.
As I use to this platform more, the method to my madness will unveil its self and I will develop into a regular system.
BUT, for now, I'm just thrilled to actually FINALLY post something! Ya me!

And of course I will be reposting many wonderful writers I come across here on Steemit.

As you can tell I write from the heart with my honesty and rawness ( not my words lol )
I am completely new here.
Im not sure how anything works yet, or even where I am going with this.
I have no expectations, but YOU can expect eclectic and quirky articles of randomness.

Any suggestions or comments are always appreciated.

As is any upvotes of course!!

We are in this together!

Till the Next One,
Silky

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit silky. Glad you took that decision and came over this side of social media. If you have any questions you can ask me anytime. Make sure to join a discord channel to start making friends and learn more about the platform. I wish you and your kids well and welcome again.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to comment! Appreciated. I look forward to navigating around and establishing new friendships, like with you Nuridin. thanks for offering the help. It IS a little overwhelming atm but its my first post. Next step...discord channels!

You're very welcome silky. Pleased to know you and be friends with you. I wish you all the best :)

Hello!! Looks like we share a few things in common, I’m a Canadian single mom, photographer +Artist. I look forward to following you! Welcome to steemit, I’ve been here for a week so if you have any questions...don’t ask me cause I don’t know! Lol!

Thanks for your response and follow wildempress! I appreciate the follow. Feel free to stay connected and ask me questions if you'd like as we both navigate around in our newness lol

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing you on my feed!

I think you should also add the tag "introduceyourself" to this post, as it's the most used for introductions on the platform.

Hello Sek3, thank you for the follow, and the inspiration! I appreciate it greatly. And the suggestion, good idea. Makes sense...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65