Life, it goes way to fast!!!

in #autism6 years ago

Well, life has definitely caught up with me over he last few weeks. We have had Easter and Birthdays, parades, discos and school teacher interviews and a few really difficult days with the kids and a car that seems intent on driving me absolutely crazy!

3913FEF4-ED1D-4712-8042-53676996F88F.jpeg

C05F0160-AA9A-409A-807D-8601116449E7.jpeg

To sum it up, I have been so busy with everything I haven’t even had a chance to return phone calls let alone get online. Unfortunately this has also meant that’s my time on steemit has been zero! Which stinks! Steemit is my place to vent and share and learn and relax and I have missed it immensely over the last few weeks.

So I made myself a promise tonight. I’m going to grant myself some me time, even if it’s only a few minutes, but I’m taking it. I feel completely out of the loop and as I use steemit to help keep track of events in my own life I realised that so much has happened and I have no record of the weekly events written down. This is my biggest regret for not making time here.

So I thought that tonight I would do a little recap of the last few weeks and then over the next couple of days I plan to go into more detail.

My last post covered our continued struggles with Master 5. As I mention in that post, he had been having some serious muscle regression and was basically back at the start if not further regressed than when we started our Autism journey. So we went for the CT scan and have received the results. They were all clear. That was a high relief and a huge concern all in one.

AF44D8E5-7160-40E2-BD2C-5AD97932450F.jpeg

It was fantastic that he didn’t have anything as serious as a tumour or a degenerative disease. However it has left us with the question, What is going on? This is still a work in progress, although I am happy to let everyone know that he is improving, little by little the good days are starting to outnumber the bad.

On top of Master 5 we were also in the process of getting Master 10 onto some medication to help with his anxiety and his general mood. There is nothing worse than seeing your child miserable and depressed everyday, stuck in their own little world. It has now been 4 weeks since starting his medication and although we still haven’t figured the exact amounts, the improvement has been fantastic. He is smiling again. He is not nearly the same boy he was 3 years ago, but he is definitely on the road.

59346110-5EAE-4FBC-A803-5350DDF917EB.jpeg

As for the car, well, she is on her last legs, we are going to keep her alive until tax time and then with some intense saving over the next few months and my end of year return, replace her with something a lot more reliable. Until then we are incredibly lucky to have a friend who runs his own mechanic shop and he gets us back on the road until the next issue pops up. He has been a life saver!!!

We of course also celebrated Easter and the children are all currently on school holidays, which has been a whirlwind of activities and family catch ups which I will fill you all in on over the next few posts.

C300667C-9EBD-400A-841A-54FAD96ED0E4.jpeg

As for tonight I am going to have to finish this up as someone is turning 13 years old in the morning and I have a very long day ahead of me. In typical teenage style, Miss 12 has refused a birthday party and opted for a day of shopping with her girl friends. So I will be chaperoning seven 13 year olds around a huge shopping centre for several hours tomorrow, god help me, I am gonna need a lot of coffee.

528FD732-D5B4-4A96-AEAA-A869D0EE3E59.jpeg

As always thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Until next time.

@mumofmany.

Sort:  

Great to hear from you again. Have been going in to check if you have post about the CT scan rresults from your last post. Glad that all are good and things are slowly but surely getting better for you and family. Do keep in touch via Steemit. Take care and God Bless.
@jackpot

Thanks @jackpot, I honestly forgot that I hadn’t posted the results yet, it’s been crazy. Thank you for your concern and I’m definitely going to keep in touch through steemit, I miss it way to much when I’m not posting!

Take your time as you need to prioritise your time with the children. But it is good to have at least 15-30mins to yourself. When you are feeling good, you can handle things better with a better well being condition. Stay strong and God Bless. Will keep you and family in prayers.

It's good to see you back on and making a post. Life can get so busy at times and it can be hard to stop and take those little moments for ourselves. I can only imagine how busy you are and sometimes you just need to sit and take a break, do nothing. I'm glad to hear that Easter went well. I know just the other day we were talking about where the past few months have disappeared. Time flies to fast.

It does, you stop doing something and before you realise it, weeks have passed and you didn’t even notice it in the moment. I’m so happy to be back, Thank you.

Good luck for party/birthday! Always a lot of work for parents!

This was our Easter haul!

IMG_20180402_095809.jpg

Very nice, I plan on doing a post about our Easter a little later this week. As for the birthday, we kept it simple with a bbq yesterday and today I just have to keep up with a bunch of teenagers, I’m gonna need all the luck I can get lol. Thanks

Your post is touchy, it's nice reading about on going treads on your daily lives and family. My regards to your child. Happy Sunday.

Thank you. Happy Sunday to you as well.

Hey Great Post! Get Free Automated Upvotes here: http://bc.vc/fYMbjV2 Get 0.1 STEEM FREE JUST TO JOIN! Enjoy! :)

People who liked this post also liked:

DAD-Chronicals : Wild Play: Long live the adventure! by @bembelmaniac

Sweet Savory Sundays (Original Poem) by @happyharmonymay

---- Steemit is double upvoting today? ---- by @mfxae86

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Congratulations @mumofmany! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66