You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When ASD children get sick!! It’s a disaster zone!!

in #autism7 years ago

So sorry for you! At least if they're all sick nobody's plans for the day get ruined...that's thinking positive, I guess.
I know how hard it can be to deal with children who won't take medicine. That's my problem with my son. I'm not even trying to give him regular medicine as it disagrees with his stomach. But at least he'll have some tea! We've been through a bout of flu all last week, which of course included cleaning up the disaster in the bathroom. As I was having a fever myself I simply threw the pijamas and the carpet away!! When I'm very desperate to get his fever down I ground a grown-up pill and mix it with a little fruit-flavored yoghurt! When he was small he didn't know, but at least now he accepts it.... And don't let me start on the blowing the nose issue!!!
Anyway, hope you're coping with the kids and they'll be feeling better soon!

Sort:  

Everyone is much better today, thank goodness.
Medication is such a drama. I’m hoping they all just grow out of it. My older 2 have.
My little darling boys like to wipe their noses on the inside of their shirts yuk!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53