You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Autism Club: Autism Awareness Swag - Do We Really Need It?

in #autism8 years ago

You shouldn't have to wear a shirt or a bracelet for others to treat you with compassion, kindness, understanding and patience. Heck if that were the case, we should all wear them. Some would say "I just found out I have cancer. Sorry if I'm crabby in the Starbucks line". "I just lost my job, sorry I didn't hold the door for you". "My son hasn't been able to sleep for a week, sorry he's crying right now". If people simply started out thinking the best of others instead of the worst, we could all just wear shirts that say "Thanks for understanding. I'll pay it back next time you need some patience". And who knows what that other mother's shirt would say. Maybe "Sorry I cut you but if I don't pee in the next 10 minutes I'll wet my pants". That said, I'm a special education teacher so anything that raises awareness of Autism is cool with me. Continue to be an awesome mom. That's the piece you control.

Sort:  

"Thanks for understanding. I'll pay it back next time you need some patience".

I actually want that on a shirt now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51