You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Scott Weston from Australia

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

Hope you are having a great summer! It's been -20 C here in Minnesota, USA!

Welcome to STEEM. What an awesome combination of sun and solar panels for your Tesla. Can you run 100 pct solar or is it a combination? I imagine in Austrailia, you can put solar panels on the roof of your house as well. I hope this is the future! They are drilling in the Artic Wildlife Refuge in Alaska. People like you are taking the demand away from oil/gas which is great.

Sort:  

During the summer months (September to May) I can 100% cover my energy between the solar panels and the battery and even export a fair bit of excess power. I recently made a change to my panels that I hope will improve their yields during winter but I'll need to wait about 8 months to see if that pays off :) If not I might have to investigate putting some panels on to trackers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50