Australia is Beautiful! (Mt Cootha)

in #australia8 years ago

Today I toured the Mount Cootha Botanical Gardens in Queensland Australia and I thought steemit might like to check it out.

Here are just some of the pictures I took over my five hours of walking around the gardens, I had found my camera and charged the battery but the pictures were all white washed and then it ran out of battery anyway - so sorry phone photos again.

As I started with the beautiful Japanese garden, and I have ended up taking so many photos (even with just the phone) I'm going to split this trip into different posts showing off the different areas.

I still have a heap more photos that are stuck on the camera. There were many other features that I haven't been able to find photos for I believe they too are stuck on the camera.

I spent five hours walking around a mountain taking photos of some beautiful landscapes, I hope you enjoyed them - Now it's time I relax for a while my feet are killing me!


Like these ? I've also got some random Australian wildlife for you to check out!
Sort:  

Brissy :) My hometown. Be sure also to check out the Botanical Gardens by the river in the city.

The River city Botanical Gardens are definitely on my to do list as is the Roma Street Parklands, I'm keen for any suggestions on other locations stemians might like to see. I'm more out Ipswich way so might try something a bit closer to home next time, but open for any suggestions.

Southbank and Kangaroo Point cliffs are nice to shoot. The Cliffs can look particularly good at night. Also, New Farm park is nice, though its not quite the same as the botanic gardens, but it still has some great mature trees.

They are both great suggestions though not sure if I will be able to do a night shoot unfortunately (two small disabled kids), I was also thinking I would check out Toowoomba. There is also Queen's park in Ipswich but besides toys it has a free native zoo which might be worth a drop in.
If this gets popular enough I'd be willing to travel to places like Malaney, Montville, Sunshine and Gold Coasts - and maybe invest in an actual working camera.

I haven't been to Toowoomba for years, but from what I remember the park is very nice. If you are prepared to travel to the Sunshine Coast you have Mary Cairncross park which has some amazing rainforest attached to it,and great views of the Glasshouse mountains. Gold Coast Hinterland also has some nice spots. Good luck and enjoy.

I haven't been to Toowoomba since the floods so I'm really not sure what to expect, I grew up on the Sunshine Coast my family used to go to Mary Cairncross all the time - It is really beautiful there. Thanks so much for all the great suggestions :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44