Todays random Australian wildlife!

in #australia8 years ago (edited)

Driving around here in Brisbane Australia I get to see wild Kangaroos daily, so I thought I'd share some pics of some native Aussie wildlife I came across today!

This mother got a little protective of her baby when I pulled up so I stayed inside the car for these shots.

They were all enjoying a sunbake on the scout fields.

This big boy was up the moment I got out of the car, I never get too close as these wild male roos can do some serious damage.

This was as close as I was willing to get, there is a small fence between us but still I wouldn't go any further.

After I got back in the car a small group broke away across a road, driving along here daily Kangaroos can be a major hazard.

I was literally pulling out to drive away when they jumped the fence and took off across the road I almost missed the pictures altogether.

Most of these roos cross these roads multiple times daily the big green fields are on one side and the bush is on the other if they want heat and good grass they have to cross.

These were a couple of shots I took on the way home yesterday morning.

It's amazing to see how far back they can bend when they need a good belly scratch.

I was amazed at how easily this family disappeared into the brush they were completely unphased by my being there.

There's about twenty of them in there and I'm only five meters away.

These two were just having a snack on the side of the road.

They also like the golf course. Sorry about picture quality I only have a phone to use at the moment.

This sole roo thought I was worth a look at..

But only until he wanted some more food!

Check out this big fellas pecs I wasn't brave enough to get out near him.

And a Kookaburra to boot!

Hope you all enjoyed, let me know if you want to see some more of Australia.


Like what you've read so far? Subscribe here.

Learn about the author - Read my introduction post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56