Sydney Opera House Details

in #australia6 years ago


Sydney Opera House Details


I took this photograph of Sydney Opera House during our visit to Australia in 2012.

What an amazing year that was!

It is my entry to @derangedvisions photography contest with the theme this week of Architectural Photography.

Please click on the link for more information.


Sydney Opera House Detail.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Viewing full screen will allow you to see the damage on the lower areas of the building.


I created a black and white version too since the lines help make this work quite well I think.


Sydney Opera House Detail Black and white.jpg

Although, there isn't really that much difference between the two apart from the people's clothes and the blue sky.

Even so, I prefer the coloured version.

What about you? Do you have a preference?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest even though it no longer seems to be running. 😂

Sort:  

I prefer the color version too. I like the contrast between the blue sky and dome. It also seems to show the play of light on the "tiles" on the right side better.

I see what you mean about the tiles on the right @jacey.boldart. There is certainly more contrast in them in the colour version. 😊

Stunning image. Brings out the beautiful silvery geometry of 'The shell.' I like both versions ~ But I'm Libran. Hope all is well with you Gillian.

Good to "see" you @allyinspirit. How are things with you?

I'm OK but not around as much as I used to be on Steemit. Just like a lot of us I suppose.

I kept going full steam until a month or so ago an then cut back because of an unpleasant experience and a general lack of engagement.

Still posting every day though. 😁

Hope life is good with you and yours.

I'm really pleased you are still here Gillian as you are one of the people I love being in touch with and have missed while doing 'other things.' Yes, life is good. Sydney this Spring has been incredibly vibrant and we've finally had some rain.

I think one of the reasons I've had to 'cut back' is that I find myself spending way too much time at the computer ~ And the consequences are simply 'Not good.' Too Much Sitting. So I've been spending more time gardening and 'going bush' a few times a week now. I've been writing an article as a 're-introduction' to Steemit for weeks but never seem to finish it. After sharing that, my posts will be VERY simple.

See you again soon.🌹

you are one of the people I love being in touch with and have missed while doing 'other things.'

Aw. Thank you @allyinspirit. That's lovely to hear. 😍

I've also cut back for the same reasons as you. I was spending way too much time in front of a computer screen and it all felt a bit much.

Gardening and 'going bush' sound like good things to be doing instead.

My posts tend to be very simple these days too. I think a lot of people have shifted to that. There are far fewer long posts nowadays and far fewer people in general.

See you soon. 💙

I totally 'get it' about short posts Gillian ~ Which can be a challenge but with so much else vying for our care and attention, it will be essential if we're to stay 'grounded.' Have a wonderful week-end and yes, see you soon. 🌱🐌🌱

Wow. It's an interesting structure up close, too. I've only ever seen photos of it from across the water.

Yes. I was quite surprised when I saw it up close@fotosdenada. Lots more to look at that you would think when viewing it from a distance.

I do like the colour version best.

Me too @keithboone. Thank you for visiting. 😁

Z miła chęcią się tam wybiorę.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-22T11:50:42
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3107.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 411
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17