You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey’s Australia & New Zealand Adventure Part 5 – Great Ocean Walk (Shelley Beach to Parker Hill)

in #australia5 years ago

Long time no speak! I've been following your Australian posts or maybe I should say that I was rather checking your photos than really following your trip :) Are you still there?

20 km is a long walk considering that you walked a lot in sand (I assume). 400 steps doesn't sound easy either :) I can imagine that it wasn't very easy to get out of the bed the next day :)

Thank you for sharing and have a good day, Nicky!

Sort:  

Hey @delishtreats! I've missed you my friend, I hope everything is OK with you? I remember you saying you had some hip problems a few months back on a hike?

I'm still out here for another couple of weeks but got lots lined up so these big blogs may go quiet again, may just be the micro blogs to keep things ticking along!

Most of the walk was on the coastal path so only 1km was probably on the sand for this particular section of the Great Ocean Walk.

It is never easy getting out of bed but there's a world to explore so that's motivation enough 🙂

Catch you soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67