Why I Love A Nano Brewery

in #australia8 years ago


Brass Monkey Brew House is a little beer drinking haven in the middle of a popular wine region in Australia. It is one of my favourite haunts and luckily only fifteen minutes drive from my shop. I love this place. It is rustic and small but makes excellent beers.

I often pop out here to sample a tasting paddle in the sunshine while my daughters run around exploring the beautiful rural property.   



This place is a hidden gem, where hobby making beer is taken up a few notches, without loosing any of the passion. All the beers are made on site and owner Ernie is a multi award winning brewing champion within Queensland and Australia. The brewing room is small, hence why it is called a nano brewery and new seasonal varieties sell out fast.   



Every time I visit, there is new beers to try.  There is slightly more experimental varieties, such as the strawberry beer (which I loved and sold out so fast) and traditional stouts, ales and lagers. 



I love the whole concept of a nano brewery.  Great tasting beer is not about the size of the brewhouse but about the art of brewing. This is the focus and the results are marvellous. 

At Brass Monkey Brew House, Ernie makes your beer out the back and pours it for you at the bar. The connection between maker and consumer is tangible and wonderful. Without the trappings of a large establishment, the brew house is family run, down to earth and has a delightful grass roots feel. It is casual, relaxed, original and fresh. 

The best place to spend a lazy afternoon. 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella






 
 
 

Sort:  

Yum! Strawberry beer! I just found your blog, and I am a fan already! I live in Australia too.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

That looks like a great place. They have a lot of variety, for such a small operation. You will have to give updates and taste reviews for each of their new beers! :D

I loved "the fear of an empty beer glass" ... I'm not going to even bother trying to spell that word. lol

Cheers,
Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59