You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections from Australian battlefields: Kokoda

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

I can't wait to read more about this! Please keep writing and show us some new pics from your treck!
I am passionate about WW2 but in general most of the people knows nothing about Australia's role played in this huge conflict. Thanks for sharing man!!

Sort:  

Hi mate, thanks for your interest and enthusiasm. Australia has played a major role in many battles and wars. Unfortunately war is a part of life but at the same time our involvement has helped shape our nation and who we are today. I'll expand on the Kokoda campaign in posts to come and other conflicts as well. I also hope to convey the emotions and challenges I faced on the trek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51