You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔈 PROJECT01: Research 🔭 // CREATIVECOMMONS LICENSES // Copyleft? NonCommercial? 🔈

in #audio7 years ago

Hmm... so what are you trying to do exactly? lol

I understand you are talking about Open Source and Creative Commons licenses but I am not sure what the main idea is here.

Sort:  

oh man, I totally missed the point of explaining the project in this post..
I'll input the links in it..

"Think about creating a fairly simple / user-friendly site where you can preview and download/upload a lot of multi-tracks with comments and lists of all the effects (VST) used on them to create a specific song / sound.

The idea is not only to have a database of audio multi-track's, but to have a script that can easily load the multi-tracks with effects into any DAW, and also have descriptive comments of the application of the VST's.

https://steemit.com/sndbox/@dimitrij/i-became-a-sndbox-newbie-why-i-love-steemit-tangible-projects

https://steemit.com/audio/@dimitrij/project00-research-free-multitracks-mixoff-s-forums-thoughts-and-ideas

I have to write the documentation with an extensive description of the project. But firstly I have to consult some programmers what are possible software and script implementations.

So you want to create a site where people can upload DAW sessions? Is that right?

Yeah basically, but the site should make and follow the standardisation. So that people can easily input all of the VST and project data in their DAWs. I want it to be able to write and standardize as much data as can it can.

And not just DAW sessions, but their multitracks, and recorded material.

Sounds pretty cool. It would be sick if people could collaborate and find new ways to share musical ideas back and forth. Like the next level of how people share synth plugins and drum machines now.

It's a lot to bite off at once, I think the biggest challenge is gonna be finding the right small place to start - what's the Minimum Viable Product, the first one-page website gonna look like? Not a question that needs an answer now, just thinking out loud.

Good luck dude! I'll support you however I can, though my time will be pretty limited right now due to my own sndbox project :-O

Yeah, I'm gonna write about the MVP in some time. Good thinking. It will take a lot of time to do this properly.
Yeah man, your book is a project that I'm mentioning to every musician I talk to about Steemit. At least 3 talented potential new users will follow that ;) keep rocking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62