Hello steemit friends! I'm here to help you with audio engineering/production related questions and have lively discussions!

in #audio8 years ago

I've been passionate about sound recording and production for the last 38 years! During my career I've recorded, mixed and mastered thousands of recordings. My work includes projects with Jazz greats Billy Taylor, Alex Acuna, Joe Farrell, Freddie Hubbord and Brian Bromberg among many others. I've mastered releases for blues artist Rainer Ptacek for Glitterhouse Records and has worked on projects for labels as diverse as Windam Hill, Narada, Albany, Summit, Centaur, Sony BMG & Demon. Recent mastering work includes Randy Brecker's "Nostalgic Journey - Tykocin Jazz Suite" and Sylvan Streets "Feedback Loop". I manage the Recording Studio at the University of Arizona School of Music where I teach and train interns in our studio. Many of my former interns are now professionals in the audio industry including working for Capital Recording Studio's, Universal Pictures, Disney and indi film post production. I like being a mentor and guide to people with a passion to learn about audio engineering and production. I come from an "old school" background with solid grasp on new tools including software such as Ableton Live, Digital Performer, Studio One, Protools, Logic Pro iZotope Rx, Melodyne etc.

Sort:  

Congratulations @audioguru! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @audioguru! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43