Cycad Auction

in #auction6 years ago


This morning I went to a Cycad auction. Some Cycads are quite rare and very sought after and collectible. I have a number of Cycads in my garden, and was looking to by a bargain.

I will post a video of the actual bidding on a later stage.

I hope you like the video which I took with my iPhone, in Pretoria, South-Africa


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
It looks like a plant from Dino age! No idea I would ever see it in my country!

Cheers~

Yes, these plants are found in very old fossils, you can read about them in these two links
Cycads
Cycads of South-Africa
Thank you for the nice comment.

Nice! First time I heard of this plant. Thanks for the beautiful pic!

I had no idea that some cycads were rare and collectible.

Yes, there are quite a few that are very scarce. You can read more about them on the links below.
Cycads
Cycads of South-Africa

Great working on steemit platform

It is very similar to a fern, maybe this is it, just another name. Anyway a beautiful plant.

These plants are very different from ferns, you can read more about them on these two links, they are very interesting and there are quite a bit of different types.
Cycads
Cycads of South-Africa
Thank you for the comment.

I did not buy anything, the prices were to high!!

this Cycad plant looks very impressible.but i am first time heard this plant matter.because my country not stayed this plant.its really very interesting auction.its my fully new experience this time.because i am seen first time this fantastic plant..thanks to sharing for your great post.very well done.may god bless you..my best wishes alltime with you..my dear friend.. @rynow wish you feel better today and always..

great collections...thanks for sharing

Porque son tan solicitadas ? Soy de venezuela

Estas plantas se encuentran en fósiles muy antiguos y son escasos. Puede leer más sobre ellos en estos dos enlaces.
Cycads
Cycads of South-Africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47