SOLD! A day at Ross Auction House.

in #auction6 years ago

I have always been memorized by auctioneer's and auction houses. When I was about 7 my mom bought a horse out of the blue (we never owned a horse and had no place to put it) and since then I have always wanted to go back. I mostly just watch but sometimes I'm a buyer. You never know what you might find at an auction house.....one man's junk is another man's treasure. SOLD!

Sort:  

Thanks for picking up some fun stuff for Sadie! @broncnutz

I think she can find some good stuff in these bags.

Cool video buddy! I did a couple post on the Salvation Army Auction months ago. I was visiting my Uncle in Ft.Lauderdale. He likes that kind of stuff. This auction here looks a bit better than than the Salvation Army! Funny as it's now about 6 months later and I'm actually on my way back to Florida to visit Uncle Kenny Again! My time in S. America has come to a rapid end. Tomorrow I fly from Santiago Chile, to Lima, to Ft Lauderdale. Thanks for stopping by my blog this week and leaving those nice Bronc Nutz tips in my steemit Jar. So appreciated!

Looks like you are having a great time and enjoying life in Colorado. Very happy for you!

Next stop the good ol' USA. I'm happy to be coming home for a bit :)

Have a great day!

-Dan

There is a wide range of stuff there. Ever find deals on silver?

Every now and then but there are lots of silver customers.

I think that to be an auctioneer is one of the biggest and most respected jobs in life since you must have a very large knowledge regarding quality and price on things and accommodate it to give a better proposal for sale or purchase if you have a good knowledge as you have it I see it you can go far, I send you a big hug from Venezuela god bless you

Very nice of you to pick up all that jewelry for your niece. Who knows she may become a star on Instagram modeling all those jewels! Auctions are great places to get deals. I bet some nice stuff slips through there every now and then.

great video sir and very well worked

I totally agree with you, one man’s junk is another man’s treasure. Well said my friend. Only smart one’s gets into buying, takes skills to be a good buyer

wow you bought alot of things
give me some lol
cheers o/

I used to go to auction houses just to see what people bid and what not and really got interested into it for a while . It is true , what’s junk to one person can be everything to the other .

I have been to several auctions in my time but never like this. This seems like a great place to grab some stuff at a discounted price. Auctions are so much fun to watch. Especially when you have a good auctioneer. Every year at the fair we attend the animal auction. We have family who are farmers and so they used to pick up cattle sometimes at the auctions. I bought a car once at an auction but it was afterwards. The car didn’t sell so I checked it out aft the auction was over. Got a sweet deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71