*I AM GIVING AWAY SBD !* Creative Writing- Part One - Write Something And Win Some SBD.

in #aubreyswritinghub7 years ago (edited)

Here is the first thing you need to know about the secrets of creative writing...

Have you guessed it yet?

THERE IS NO SECRET!

I have been asked a number of times to share how I write, but I have always felt a little unprepared or irrelevant to share... up until now due to confidence in myself; but now I am a published author and have received lots of positive feedback about my writing, I feel I am ready to share how I write, my thoughts and also my learning.

I am so passionate about writing that I will GIVE someone the SBD from this post if they share the creative writing bug. (Read on)

Creative writing is down to individual thought. Now I am not talking structure, grammar or anything you learn from a book, online or lecture, I am talking about the core fundamental aspect of creative writing.

Creative writing comes from within. It is the imagination of the person who holds the pen (or the keyboard in this day and age)

I am studying creative writing, and I am at the beginning of the learning journey. However, my creative writing started two years ago, so, I know I don't need this education to be a creative writer but I want to shape my ideas as I move further along my writing journey.

As I go along in this blog series I will share (as always) my learning. 

So... just for today, before we really get into creating our writing pieces, I want to just get you in the mood. Write something creative. Doesn't matter if it isn't polished and post it on my comments. I will resteem it as long as it isn't offensive, immoral or illegal. 

If you want me to read it, don't make it too long. I struggle with reading long pieces of work on here due to being dyslexic.

Just do the following for a chance to win some SBD

  • Write something creative on your own blog and link it on my page.
  • Use #aubreyswritinghub as the first tag
  • Keep it under 500, I struggle reading more than that on here due to dyslexia
  • I am not worried about spelling or grammar- Just go or it!
  • I will pick one person to give the SBD too...
  • Must be new content
  • Enter before the 18th November 7.00pm (London time)

I feel now is the time to start supporting others in their quest to write creatively.






Sort:  

I think I might try, you said you don't care a lot about grammar, and well my sentence structuring, well it's not great. And @creationofcare , resteemed a 5 minute write prompt from @mariannewest, and I found @creationofcare via my wife @shasta liking her leather work, and I found your post from @alienbutt's resteem of your link, and then when I get here the first comment is from @cecicastor, *(who, like me, loves to read), so yeah when you add all this up, maybe another try at writing something would be fun.

Go for it! All the signs are there to write. Let your imagine flow ...

This a great idea to encourage others to write. Thanks for the chance to express ourselves.

Thank you, will you be entering m dear?

I think I may give it a shot...

You should :-)

Awesome, thank you for the opportunity!

Would this qualify?
https://steemit.com/story/@alex451/a-tale-of-three-alleged-murders
I wrote it yesterday, my take on a horrible event that happened near where I live. Don't know if I can edit the tag, will give it a shot.

Yes, absolutely!

I've never tried this before. Can it be based on personal experiences?

Great and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49