"Creative Writing- Part One - Write Something And Win Some SBD" run by @aubreyfox - My entrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #aubreyswritinghub7 years ago (edited)

The Adventures of Slink


The red headed purple Squirrel



redheadedpurplesquirrel.jpg

I am gonna get that lawn chair sittin human. How can I just allow him to get me wet every time I want to read something of his? Doesn't he know I like to read? I have always brought his books back in the past.

Slink watched as the human came out of his boxed cave. He could not understand how anyone could live in such a contraption as that. Wait, what is that smell? It smells so so good. Why is he putting that plate on the ground? Oh, that smells so so good, and it is on that plate he just put down. Why did he put it so far away from himself?

Brandow went out to have his morning coffee. He decided he really did not like squirting that cute redhead purple squirrel. He thought to himself, how many red headed purple squirrels are there after all in the world. As far as he knew, there were no such things as purple squirrels. Yeh there were red squirrels, but this one had a candy apple red head. Almost as bright as old 70 muscle cars were painted. Therefore, Brandow decided to make a peace offering to the squirrel. After all he never really harmed any of the books, and they were always returned in a day or too.

That was another thing that made Brandow feel bad about squirting the little guy the other day. It's not bad enough that he squirted a rare and beautiful sight, but one that evidently liked books. Brandon did not know if the squirrel knew how to read or not.

So today, Brandow made a point to put out some peanuts and other mixed nuts as a peace offering. He also showed the squirt gun to the squirrel and placed it well away from himself. He happened to own two copies of W.M. Gear's "Web of Spider", so he held them up so the squirrel could see they were the same. Then he went and laid one copy down by the nuts.

Brandow had just one more surprise for the squirrel, a miniature leather covered recliner and small table. He placed these by the nuts and the book, then put the nuts and book on the table and added a small glass of water.

Slink could not believe his eyes. The human seemed to be making a peace offering to him. Now this was something totally unexpected. He had just made Slink his own morning read spot.

So as not to scare the human, Slink slowly made his way up to the miniature chair and table. He looked over to the human, and then picked out a rather yummy looking big Brazil nut to munch. As he stood there munching the nut he was contemplating the human, wondering if he could withstand the shock.

Slink decided that, yes, this human could withstand the shock. After eating the Brazil nut, slink sauntered over closer to the human. Slink looked up and introduced himself. "Hello human, I am Slink." Slink waited for a hidden gun or some other act of violence directed toward him instead the human shocked him.

"Hello Slink", the human said as he lowered his hand and held his pinky out for a shake. "I am Brandow". I apologize for squirting you yesterday.


........To be continued----is yet to be determined......
Image modified from google images
Here are a few really good Authors/Storytellers I have found on steemit:
Astounding Steemit Stories Volume 10
Sort:  

Cute story. I like the idea of making peace with Slink the purple haired red headed squirrel. Good submission for the contest. Good luck.

Thank you, but I think my writing days are pretty numbered. But it helps kill time while vote power rebuilds so I can vote on more stories and make comments. That's what I really like doing.

That's what I enjoy most too. Reading the stories, upvoting and commenting. I need more time in my days so I can do everything I want to do...sigh

Yeah, I hate the running low, and the not enough time. but we make do, at least there is no shortage of stuff to read.

Tend to have the opposite problem. Try to not let my voting power hit 100%, but sometimes it does an then I end up upvoting things I plan to read later as a way of bookmarking. Then I go to steemd later to get the links to the stuff I wanted to read.

A really cute story bashadow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78