You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Richat Structure: why I believe this is Atlantis

in #atlantis6 years ago

Hey! Thanks for the thought-provoking post. In my opinion, since Plato said that Atlantis was located beyond the Straight of Gilbralter (from his home in Greece), its location would have to be more north west than your proposed site. See this map:
That's where I have always pictured it. Have the earth's plates moved that much in 11,000 years? I don't know anything about that.
What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Hey there! Thanks for reading :)

I would be interested to see Plato's exact wording relating to location. To say that something is 'beyond' something else sounds quite ambiguous. Mauritania is still only accessible by sea by traveling through the Straight. See what I mean?

Agreed. Plato's description of it being beyond that famous land mark still works. They would have definitely sailed through there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97