You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The quickest way to a man's heart, is his stomach... Atlanta found it's way! #steemit-roadtrip

in #atlanta7 years ago

Wow, your reminiscing sounded as though you were there with us. I spent over a decade as a vegan. When I started eating meat again, I had to chase the old feeling of eating good southern food. The popcorn is the hipster flair. I know Thailand has an interesting culinary scene.

Sort:  

Hipster - lol. My ex used to say everyone in Atlanta thought they were so cool! How funny.

I was mostly vegetarian until I got auto-immune disease about 15 years ago. Now I eat gelatin and organ meat and bone broth - high fat, low carb, high veggies. Such a change. I pretty much cannot eat anything in your whole essay. But is was sure fun to look :)

Here I eat market veggies and street food for the most part. BBQ "Meat on a stick" plays a big part in my life. It's cheap, delicious and doesn't make me sick. Heaven!

I'll watch out for more of this trip. I looked at a couple of your other posts and it sure looks like a fun time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87