You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My problem with most atheist.

in #atheism6 years ago

I too am an atheist I was expecting you to say science 🔬 is the modern atheists new religion. Generally in Australia in the group I am involved with atheism isn’t a cause or something to fight for or convince people to believe. It is more like the rational conclusion you expect every adult to arrive at. I am also an Asanta and Aesterbunnyerist, but I don’t care to argue with anyone about those topics.

Ps could you give a specific example about the state religion because I haven really experienced it.

Sort:  

Most my experience has been in atheist groups on Facebook when topics like gun control, taxes, healthcare among others where the majority of commenters believe the state needs to be involved. Also a few of the top Youtubers every time a event like the shooting yesterday they go demanding the state take action. I can go through some facebook post and screenshot examples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71