You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Altcoin Trading Champion Is ....@precise!!

in #atc7 years ago

I think the next time we can make the contest a little more interesting with a daily part and an overall part. Each round we would get say 0.1BTC to play with, but whatever remains will be carried forward to the next round and 0.1BTC of the next round will be added. We can have winners of individual rounds based on the 0.1BTC and winners of overall(including the carry over).
Apart from that we can use a screenshot of the bittrex page to see the time at which they choose to sell(instead of selling at the max price) within the deadline.

Sort:  

A great idea @omstavan and something I have been considering. I had wanted to do something similar with the first season whereby there are short, medium and long term strategies, i.e day trading and long terms investment holdings but being the first season I decided to keep it as simple as possible for newcomers, including myself. :)

I'll definitely take your suggestions on board my friend. Thanks a lot and also for taking part. I hadn't envisaged the value of SBD going up so much and if I had known this, I probably would have split the pot between the first three places. I thought being around the dollar mark my initial Grand Prize would have been around $100. It may still be by the time its paid out but lets hope not. :(

Thanks a lot of organizing this! It was great fun.
The idea of long term investment holding seems great! Make sure there is a season two!

I was going about reading, when i discovered that a user named grumpycat is hoarding SBD in the name of SBD correction. I think he intends to dump it in the market at a cheap price to bring SBD back to 1$!

I made a quick post today about a post from 10 days ago by @checkthisout and which was voted on by grumpcat. The post received 1500 SBD and 5000 steem for comments by the author which was paid out three days ago. I'm not sure if that would be enough to deflate the price but there could be other similar posts out there to add to this number.

I thought it was just abuse but you might be on to something. Thanks for the heads up @omstavan

Interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53