You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My wife Is Forcing Me To Get Rid Of My Video Games and Consoles Collection!!

So force your wife to accompany you to see "Ready Player One" when it opens in March, and then maybe she'll realize that, just perhaps, she could REALLY be throwing away some serious money by forcing you to get rid of your classic video game collection.

Seriously, as one who has gone through this, I would have a deep heart-to-heart talk with her about respecting you and your property, since this is a part of your history, which she has NO right to destroy or disallow.

My former spouse forced me - literally forced me - to get rid of my dad's collection of over 4,000 first-press jazz 78s from the 1930s and 1940s, not to mention dozens of 33 rpm LPs, most of which were in near mint condition. Many of them may quite literally have been the only copies left in existence.

To a music school, a jazz musician, or a really serious collector, they could have been worth many thousands of dollars.

Some people just have no respect.

The only reason I finally agreed, is that I gave them to a friend of his who had an amazing collection of music, and musical instruments and technology, like half a dozen Victrolas as just one example, and he promised to keep it all together as a collection.

But I never forgot it, and frankly, it played a significant role in why he is now my EX-spouse.

Perhaps that might get her attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58971.18
ETH 3225.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29