Sort:  

You always wonder why this happens...has the family just died out, or moved away, or do they truly have no one that cares. Maybe it is simply a matter of not having the resources. When I went to buy a tombstone for Jim's grave last year I was shocked at the cost, and all the rules that had to be adhered to!

I am sure you are right on all accounts. I know the costs are out of control when it comes to stones. It is no wonder that people only buy the plagues that are at ground level now. Have a great week Melinda

On the tour, we were told that many of the graves had new bodies put in the tombs. According to her - the heat and humidity make the bodies decompose very fast. I remember her saying that could replace them in a year + one day.

It is a good system...and I rather like the idea that my bones could be commingled with generations of family members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43