[PHOTO] Abandoned Shit - Overgrowth - what abandoned places do YOU know in Europe?

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] Abandoned Shit - Overgrowth - what abandoned places do YOU know in Europe?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

well you have an abandoned mine in my second part of first photo trip, i was fixated on other stuff so i did not explore it. if you ever come to Serbia there some abandoned palaces (its more like old vilas) in Vojvodina. I posted some in abandoned contest and some i plan to visit. We had and idea for one of them, with costumes and stuff but money and time.

Oh MY! Yes, I need to come to Serbia :D I'll bring a dramatic red dress and we can do a photo shoot LOL!

sorry for late respond, yesterday i was on 24 hours of Tancuj Tancuj :)
this is probably my next abandoned place.
z_Kk9lLaHR0cDovL29jZG4uZXUvaW1hZ2VzL3B1bHNjbXMvTkRFN01EQV8vMWI1ZTE5MjdjOTk4NGMxNWU3OTllOTRkOGZmNzA3MDIuanBnkZMCzQLkAIGhMAE.jpg

Whaaaaaaaaaat! I want to come with!

:)
well @jarvie is probably coming to Novi sad next month, and this is like 20-30km from Novi sad :)

My son would say go to the Atlantikwall..... [Relikte]

Oh, that's an interesting thing to explore! Maybe drive along the coast to find some remaining structures... Thank your son from me :D

One of the most impressing abandoned locations we've visited so far was the fortress of Kotor in Montenegro. The whole country is worth a trip!

Ah, thanks for the tip @patschwork! :D That is actually a very interesting thing I want to see now! Haha!

Excellent entry. For finding that kind of Stuff, avoid the richest central countries and try Portugal, Spain, Italy... Or even better, the former Soviet Republics.

Also... The further away you get from city centers, the more likely you are to find abandoned stuff.

I hope you find these tips useful.

Yes, those are good general tips @trincowski! I'm looking for more exact locations though because I can't just drive through all the countries to hope for abandoned stuff, unfortunately! :') Oh, Soviet countries are amazing indeed to explore :-) Thanks for commenting!

Dankje!

Great...! Wall of leaves...and actually it looks like a graveyard...because of the stones in front of the wall of leaves...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Thank you for your lovely comment @mnallica! :D It is indeed a graveyard!

Thank you for your lovely comment @mnallica! :D It is indeed a graveyard!

Congratulation soyrosa! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 32min with 15 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Sorry I don't know of any... Twin sister

Thanks for commenting twin brother!

No worries twin brother! :D

haha, great ...
indeed nature always wins!

It truly does! ;-)

It is always so cool when structures are being eaten by plants. You upcoming roadtrip should take you over a lot of small little roads in warm countries. so much to find there

damn..roadtripping is the bomb actually!

THE BOMB IT IS! For sure. Can't wait to do my next one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47