Abandoned Stuff Competition

in #aswcontest6 years ago

It fascinates me that there are so many boats sitting dilapidated in the high desert of Southern California! Alas I don't have any photos however this trailer was left by some people that tried to steal my house! I got a call from the neighbour that people were trying to break in. I called the Sheriff and by the time they arrived 90 mins later they were gone. However, they had put their own chain with lock across my driveway and left some ... goodies. One was a used box toilet. The other was this trailer. The 2 wheels on the left of the photo had the tires missing and they were driving on just the steel rims. These people are called desert rats and they eek out survival by scrounging, squatting and sometimes dealing drugs. They are ballsy and once they move into your home they can be hard to get rid of.

Sort:  

That’s crazy! And, pretty gross 😝
Cool pic though!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33