ASW Contest: Derelict Factory

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

One of the many small factories that once stood near the centre of Enschede, The Netherlands. Most are gone, and this one isn't feeling well.

A few of such buildings have been preserved as industrial heritage, and converted into houses or appartments, but when the city council wants to sell the land a building sits on, they just let it rot until it is beyond repair to have an excuse to demolish it. Land this near the city centre makes a good price when you sell it to some project developer who wants to build something ugly.

This one is still standing for now; even the fence with the initials of the owner hasn't been stolen yet. It won't be long until it is demolished, and all that will be left of it is rubble, memories and photos.


Olympus XZ-1, 50mm, ISO100, f8, 1/400s

The lettering on the wall says:
Machine factory
B. Bruningmeyer
Bakery and cooling installations

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

wow...amazing photography...

You are one of the first people who I followed I also enjoy photography and I am curious what your future posts will be!

Thanks! I don't do all that much people/street photography anymore, but maybe you like the other shots as well. I like that first shot you posted in your introduction post, so I'm following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67