You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned in Bonaire- Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.22 - 'Water' #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago

It's a neighborhood association rule. I break it all the time when the kids are here for the weekend and no one has said anything in the 20 years I have lived here. I think the concern is for someone parking a car there that no longer runs and leaving it sit there for 3 years. My daughter can have cars in her drive on the other side of town. My neighborhood tells me I can't have a clothesline, either. My daughter can.

Sort:  

Yeah, looks like someone people have strict rules for everyone. I do not agree! I mean yeah, safety comes first, and you should hang your clothes somewhere not visible from the road but to force too many rules upon a community is not good.
We don't have such thing as neighborhood council. Thank God I guess . Village people here can be very conservative and narrow minded, you're judged for everyone action or lack of action on a daily bases.

Ha! I lived in a small town for 10 years in Central Wisconsin. That's where I raised my kids and we owned a business there. It was like living in a fishbowl. Everyone knew everything that I did. I was so happy to get out of there.

Tell me about it! My town is not so small but the village where my dad's lives it is. People are gossipping all the time. Good thing I don't care. I don't socialize there, I'm always so busy, I don't have time for gossipping and watching others :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92