ASW Contest- Commercial/Industrial

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

The Quincy Mining Company, located in the Keweenaw Peninsula of Upper Michigan, near Hancock was a major copper producer in the late 18O0's There are no operating copper mines left in the UP. This is one of many buildings left on the site.
The roof is completely gone and trees are growing where the floor once was.

image
It was pouring rain on the day I was there.

Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest -No.4 - Commercial/Industrial

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Funny how nature takes back what initially owned :)
Great photo Melinda

I love seeing the earth heal itself!

a very successful photo suitable for competition :)
I loved the angle of shooting and the colors.
congratulations

Coming from a photographer as talented as you, that is a treasured compliment! Thank you!

hello, highlight nostalgia, very beautiful
happy Saturday

Thanks, my friend! My Kids and grandkids are coming for the weekend! That always makes me happy! Hope your weekend is great!

I can feel the wetness if you will. I like this photo because I forgot that feeling when nature is green.

When I get the ability through Steemit if I find myself in the middle of winter I will still be able to get to the sanctity of green lol.

I am getting so tired of posting snow photos that it makes me happy to go back in my photos and find anything with color to post!

I am thinking the same thing.. :)

I love how nature always takes control!

please help me to play steemit

My advice is to make good posts, but more important right now is to make friends by leaving nice comments. Do NOT beg for votes....when you leave good thoughtful comments and build friendships, people will want to support you.

I am an honest person when it comes to making posting very difficult, if building a good friendship can

It is easy to see you are making an effort to comment and make good posts! 😃

But I doubt if I make post pake english fear wrong meaning, tapih I will learn little by little

Always remember that your English is better than my
Acehnese! Keep trying and you will learn more and more!

You could say....

If my English is wrong, please tell me so that I can learn the correct way!

34.39 this figure what its meaning

That is your voting power. I do not let that number get below 90%. When it gets to 90% I quit upvoting and let it build back up to 100%. A good place to keep track of all your numbers is at Steemworld.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66