Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest

in #aswcontest7 years ago

aswcontest by @customnature

Vehicles

My son-in-law loves restoring old VW's, so I took this shot thinking this car might have had some of the parts he was looking for! (It didn't) Plus I loved how nature was doing it's best to reclaim this pile of cars.

image


There is still plenty of time to enter this week's Shadow Contest! But it must be today!!

Round 3-TREE SHADOWS image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 30 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Perfect Melinda, awesome abandoned photo

I love VWs! My first car was a VW Rabbit. I'd love to have one again.

ooo how painful to see poor vw

Yeah, may she rest in peace!

Really cool picture. My dad had a car like that lol. Loved it

What color was your dad's?

it was brown. It was awful to be honest lol he loved that car

Another 50 years, the VW won't even be visible! Your son should use that car as a planter.

This photo is a few years old. I wonder how big those trees have gotten. It would be fun to take a photo of what it looks like now!

Love how nature claimed this car. Can i use it for my cartoonizing artwork?
You can check some examples of photo's i did for fellow Steemians on my blog.

Your work is fantastic! I would be honored to have you use it!

Thanks for those kind words. Do you maybe have that photo in higher resolution as well?
It's a bit small, i could do much more with it if it was larger.

Ah, no it is a really old cell phone shot and that's all I have left.. Are either of these any better? The last one was taken with a real camera, and should be better, if they are what you are looking for.

image

image

These are gorgeous. I have posted the overgrown beetle. It came out ok, despite the size. I hope you like it and pls follow if you like my work.

Once a bug lover always a bug lover. Love think it might be a Herby. Love to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74