Abandoned Sh*t Contest Submission: Old Abandoned Firetruck

in #aswcontest7 years ago

This is my submission for this week's Abandoned Sh*t Contest hosted by @customnature.

abandoned firetruck.png

The theme is Black & White, and we are allowed to submit anything...as long as it's manmade and abandoned.

As soon as I read the contest post, I thought of this old firetruck that's been abandoned on a local mountain here. Ironically, it sits on Fort Mountain...not Loyd's Mountain like the truck says. I have no other history on this truck, nor do I know how long it's been sitting in that same spot.

This photo was taken with a basic point-and-shoot camera during one of our wandering hikes in late 2009.

separator

Follow my profile, @keciah, for more fun and helpful articles!

blank-2.gif
SMbannersmall.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:32:38
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 17.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey @keciah,

That firetruck looks like it could tell a LOT of stories. Intriguing just sitting there, forgotten and abandoned.

Thank you. Feel like I visited there for a few moments.

I know, I'm sure there are some good stories behind it. I want to find out more about it....specifically why it says Loyd's Mountain. That is something I have never heard of before finding this abandoned truck!

LOVE this vintage Firetruck what a great pic probably worth a few bucks -

I wonder how long that has been there. Looks like it's like, 70 years old, but it hasn't undergone that amount of deterioration, so it can't be. So crazy! I love it.

I really don't know. It's at least been there 9 years since that's when we first spotted it. I have to research more to find the back story!

I'm sure there's someone out there who can recognize the make and model and history behind that on sight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68