Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest Week 1

in #aswcontest7 years ago (edited)

I just saw a post from @jessamynorchard sharing this new awesome contest!!! I figured i would participate as finding abandoned shit is one of our favorite things!!!! This picture is actually one of my very first posts here. I simply titled it "Abandoned Missouri" and it got a grand total of $0.00 payout last year! Maybe this year will be different ;)

This was taken on our old Hwy 60 just a half mile from @hethur240's house. It's parked in front of an old house covered in vines! Heather has been inside the old abandoned house this sits in front of and she said it was full of old "Heavens gate" literature!! We need to go to there again @hethur240!!!

I didn't share the camera information last time and i don't immediately have it available now so i don't know what camera this was taken with but i DO know it was taken with my Canon 17-40L Lens.

Check out @customnature's post below!

Sort:  

this is perfect find !

Exactly the kind of stuff I was hoping to see! Looks like you've beaten the original $0.00 reward as well. :)

Ha! yeah for sure!! Keep this goin! Got plenty of abandoned stuff to share!

I always wanted to take pictures to abandoned shit - but I never had the guts to go. I'm not trying to have a confrontation with a crackhead or homeless person or step on a nail or something.

Ha!! Watch out for those crackheads!!

Cool! Old abandoned cars are always interesting. I always have to wonder, why is it there, and who left it there...
This should be a cool contest!

Right!?!? Did the guy that lived here and left this truck get taken with the rest of the heavens gate cult?!

What a cool shot! I like the angle of the car how it's sticking out at you and then the sun peeking through the tree as well, gives me a feeling of being there that's hard to put into words.. Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86