ASW Contest Entry: Abandoned School in Missouri

in #aswcontest6 years ago

schoolreflect.jpg
Canon XTi, 20sec, f/7.1, ISO 100 [3888x2592]

Click on image for large size


My entry for this weeks Abandoned Shit Weekly contest hosted by @customnature is an abandoned high school that I explored in Missouri. The flooded hallway provided an amazing reflection that was begging to be captured. I am also including photos that I took of the gym and auditorium. There were no lights on in the building so these are all long exposure shots.

basketballcourt.jpg
Canon XTi, 4sec, f/8 ISO 200 [3888x2592]

Click on image for large size


auditorium.jpg
Canon XTi, 30sec, f/5, ISO 400 [3888x2592]

Click on image for large size


Sort:  

Congratulations! This entry won an Honorable Mention in the Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest "freestyle" theme. I have upvoted it at 100%!

So moody. The best (and worst at the same time) in exploring abandoned places is that you never know, what you can see there. Animals? Homeless people? You walk alone to places like that or with anybody else?

I was in a small group during this outing, I'll explore abandoned places alone at times as well. Animals and homeless people are common sights. I once accidentally cornered a raccoon at the dead end of a small tunnel and he flipped out, ran around in a circle then went in between my legs to get away.

Good shit dude!

Man these are amazing. I wish you posted more!! The basketball court is my favorite for sure - the others are wicked cool too no doubt! Good luck in the contest.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Needs more cowbell

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66