Sort:  

Thanks so much, luv! I could tell that it had been sitting there for a while because of how rusty the stones were all around it.

I'm always telling people how fortunate they are to find such things around them. You don't really see these here. Which is good for the city.
There were times when cars and garbage were left on the side of the roads but not any more, which is good for the city and people and bad for me as a photographer 😊

I understand. You would never find that here either. Maybe in some rural areas back In the weeds behide behind someone's barn you might find a rusting car or an old junk pile, but the scrap yards pay for old metal, so it all usually gets collected and hauled off for scrap.

That's the way it should be. I was shocked to see hangin's entry for last week, a plain junkyard next to apartment buildings. I would not want to look at rusty plains every day from my living room. He won all right but still, as from the city point of view it's sad. And that was not the only one.
He had another photo of some really old houses, in a really deplorable state, next to some luxury buildings. Looks like in Thailand that's normal.

They have become very modern very quickly, so I'm sure it is to be expected. Sometimes here our zoning is so strict that no one is allowed to do anything for fear of not complying with the rest of the neighborhood. It gets restrictive and downright boring. I think towns and neighborhoods should be allowed to have a little personality of their own without tons of rules. In my neighborhood you cannot leave a car parked outside in your own driveway overnight. It has to be put away in a garage.

Is there a law for that or just a city regulation? On the other hand your driveway is your property, you do whatever you want with it. That's not fair. They street is not your property, it's understandable if you're not allowed to leave your car on the streets, but the driveway ... Unbelievable!

It's a neighborhood association rule. I break it all the time when the kids are here for the weekend and no one has said anything in the 20 years I have lived here. I think the concern is for someone parking a car there that no longer runs and leaving it sit there for 3 years. My daughter can have cars in her drive on the other side of town. My neighborhood tells me I can't have a clothesline, either. My daughter can.

Yeah, looks like someone people have strict rules for everyone. I do not agree! I mean yeah, safety comes first, and you should hang your clothes somewhere not visible from the road but to force too many rules upon a community is not good.
We don't have such thing as neighborhood council. Thank God I guess . Village people here can be very conservative and narrow minded, you're judged for everyone action or lack of action on a daily bases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84