Collapsed Ceiling for Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.12 - 'Collapsed/Burnt Down!' #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago

Looks like I became a fan of @customnature's Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest and not because last week my abandoned washing machine got a special mention, but because this is the hardest contest (for me). I have to go out and look for something to shoot almost every time.

This week we have a NEW Theme! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.12 - 'Collapsed/Burnt Down!' #aswcontest. I already new where to go but didn't know the photo shoot will be an adventure, again. When I got to the scene I saw the sidewalk was gone, the place was isolated. The whole place was a disaster, I had to step on all kind of construction material, had to step into holes, but managed to take some photos :)

This is my entry, a collapsed ceiling of an empty room.

DSCN2809a1.jpg

Sort:  

This looks like art to me :) I like the faded framing you have on it too...very nice @erikah.

Thank you very much @countrygirl! :)

You take your life in your hands when you go trekking through fragile, collapsed buildings to get the perfect capture for this current ASW Contest Erika. This capture has wonderful texture and a unique artistic appeal. (U & R) Good Luck my friend.

🙏 Thank you so much my lovely friend! These are subjects I have to go look for and that's why it's more fun. Last week I won special mention, let's hope this will be appreciated as well 😃

You are making fantastic progress Erika. And the great thing is..........you are having fun doing it. 😁

Thank you very much dear! 😍🙌

Amazing photos. It's will be a pleasure for me to follow you... Maybe you follow me...

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68