You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned Tractor for Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Your purple heather picture got me :) I 've heardabout Connemara for the first time as a kid, there were a song from a french singer called Michel Sardou "Les Lacs du Connemara" don't go check though it's cheesy AF
Anyway as a child I always imagined myself riding a wild horse in these planes...

Terre brûlée au vent
Des landes de pierres
Autour des lacs, c'est pour les vivants
Un peu d'enfer, le Connemara
Des nuages noirs qui viennent du nord
Colorent la terre, les lacs, les rivières
C'est le décor du Connemara

Maaaan look what you did you make me quote shit in french!

Sort:  

Wow, I had never heard of this song before! I had to hit up Youtube for a listen! I loved the footage of the lakes and the music was cheesy as you say, but I quite liked it, reminded my of French or Italian national anthems.. Very upbeat... It would have been better at 3 to 4 minutes, gets a bit much towards the end :o) Really cool to see Connemara being appreciated like this though, it is where my Dad is from..

Dude congratulation , you managed to go through the whole song, I did a quarter of it , and I remembered all of sudden how damn top cringe it was.
Like there's a moment when the song reaches the high notes, I think I would have a gun I would just shoot myself in the foot to divert the pain from my ears...And I am deaf so it tells a lot!

"it is where my Dad is from" BADASS !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83