Did the Collapse

in #aswcontest6 years ago

collapsed building by @dreamstream

Came across this old structure at a remote farm near Sargent, Nebraska. Not sure what happened to it but reminded me of an earthquake and I took the photo with some intentionally induced in-camera motion blur to add to that effect.

A funny story about this image. I photographed this plus a bunch of other photos for a @jamtaylor Steemit Photo Challenge. I forget the theme now but recall this was the perfect setting and type of images I was looking for. The problem was, since I was traveling, and Internet access was sketchy, I never posted it and missed the deadline.

With that in mind, repurposing for my first ever entry to the Abandoned Shit Weekly challenge. I only just discovered @customnature and this contest which is a great idea and theme.

Happy to participate !

Sort:  

beste steemian
Er is ook een Nederlandstalige steemit/discord community De Nederlandstalige Alliantie waar u gezellig met andere nederlandstalige steemians kunt kletsen.
Met een eigen discord radio station DBR met 24/7 muziek en live shows.
Tevens hebben we ook een nederlandstalige helpdesk infoblok waar u terecht kunt met al je vragen over de steem blockchain.

@dreamstream it happens some time when a prefact click is taken sudden ,thse clicks are not just a photo it becomes a part of memory..#earthquack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98