REMINDER! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - № 1 - Ends Sunday!

in #aswcontest6 years ago

** Submit your abandoned shit by Sunday, 11:59pm EST, using tag #aswcontest! **
ASWlogo00.jpg

Hi gang. Thank you all for your interest in my inaugural Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №1. The response has been great, so far! Lots of cool abandoned shit from around the world has been posted, but there is still two more days to partake in the fun! Enter by Sunday night (Eastern Time).

Here are the details of the contest:

The Contest:
Post your photos of abandoned shit! It can be of houses, vehicles, parks, cities... anything abandoned. This is NOT a photography contest. The subject matter is what's being judged with the Abandoned Shit Weekly contest, not one's skills with a camera. Honestly, I just want to see some cool abandoned shit. lol HOWEVER, as with any photograph, the "wow factor" can certainly be enhanced with a technically sound execution. Simply put, winners won't be chosen strictly on artistry.

The Prizes:
1st Place = 20.000 SBD
2nd Place = 10.000 SBD
3rd Place = 5.000 SBD

The Rules:
Rule #1 = Your abandoned shit photo must be posted using the tag #aswcontest for one of your tags. This is crucial so that your entry can be seen/found!
Rule #2 = Your photo must be taken by YOU.
Rule #3 = Only ONE entry per user, per week. Save some content for future contests!
Rule #4 = Tell us what we're looking at! You don't have to write a novel, but let us know what the picture is of, and where you found it. That's the most interesting part! Equipment and camera settings can be included at your discretion, but is not necessary.

The Time:
When = New ASW contests will start on TUESDAYS and will end on SUNDAY. Winners will be announced on Monday with awards distributed then as well. I figure it's a good way to start the week!

The HELP:
HELP! - I'd really like this contest to become an established, weekly feature. Resteeming the official contest announcement post here would be a huge help in getting the word out, though it is not necessary to participate in the contest. I'm just asking as a favor.

ASWweek1reminder.jpg
^^^This grave marker was featured in the ASW graphic above. I took this photo in the deserted cemetery of the ghost town called Rhyolite in Death Valley. The ghost town and graveyard were from around 1904 - 1910.

Sort:  

Thanks @customnature for posting this photocontest

I have shared it with my readers to participate!
Screen Shot 2018-01-16 at 12.27.13 PM.pngvotes.png

ohh wow I would like to join

Do it! Just post you best abandoned shit and use the tag #aswcontest

Oh I’m so exited to enter my photo!

I look forward to entering the contest soon - plenty of abandoned stuff near me! :D

I have just posted mine a few minutes ago. I love your contest theme! :) Thank you!

Taken off the trail in the game lands right past my house. All that is left is the chimney -- Also making me miss summer. Look at all that green.

Pretty keen to get involved with this. Will have to keep an eye out for something interesting.

Can't wait to see what you find!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66