You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry for the Abandoned Shit Weekly Photography Contest Week 2

in #aswcontest7 years ago

Seeing stuff like this always amazes me. At a minimum, it seems like a waste of the land it's sitting on. Restore or demolish and rebuild. But I guess the owners are just banking on the land value appreciation and therefore don't have to do anything with it.

Sort:  

You bring up an interesting point about land ownership in Gary Indiana. Usually abandonments are locked up and secured because they are a liability to the owner. Gary has hundreds of abandoned structures and nothing is secured. Also it was torn down by the city in 2015 which makes me think there is some means in place where the city acquires abandoned properties. I really have no idea though.

Well it's cool you got photos of it when you did then. Once again they are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34