Optimus Prime sleeping - an entry for #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago

An old truck decaying in the snow. Found it in one of my photo walks. It is a DAC brand truck, Romanian grade. Looked to me like Optimus Prime from Transformer movie series sleeping. Waiting for something to wake him up. Loved the way vegetation made its way into it, surrounding it, creating an eerie scene with the fresh snow layered on it.

Used my trustful Fujifilm XT10 and the all-mighty Fujinon 23mm f1.4.

This is an entry for a VERY cool contest, hosted and sponsored by @customnature. Check his blog out!

2948647.jpg

Sort:  

love this photo, really different! well done on being a winner

Thank you very much, dear Claudia!

you are most welcome, and looking forward to seeing some more of your great photos (especially in my next contest).

What a photographic gem! The vegetation inside looks nice a cozy. It always amaze me when I see how resilient plant life can be.

Thank you! Indeed, nature always finds a way.

What a find! I love the tones, classic chrome by any chance ;) ?

Classic Chrome, yes! :)

I knew I had seen this red somewhere ! What a perfect fit.
Congrats for winning the ASW contests btw. I have a feeling this won't be the last time.

Thank you very much, dear wllmdnnd! I won? Heh, I found it from you right now!

nice! i love abandoned stuff. looks like it's been sitting there for a while

Thanks man! Yes, for years and years.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 10:16:35
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1638.82/3200.00
Total Photos: 102
Total comments: 59
Total contest wins: 25
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51