You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Morning Venus and Jupiter

in #astronomy5 years ago (edited)

I wonder if we can get the app on Android. My 9 yo loves astronomy, much like his father.

Thanks for the book recommendation, will check it out we do get him tons of astronomy books, but mostly gearing for little kids.

Lucky shot for early bird, nice one. I dont think ive ever seen lined up planets before...unless from books or movies 👍👍👍👍

Sort:  

Absolutely should be able to get the Apps on Android, annoyingly a lot of them though free have ads which can get annoying, which was why I didn't name any but they are really good tool for Astronomy. I was about your son's age when I got started its a great hobby but having to go out in cold nights is definitely a problem.

yes so true!

when my oldest was 3 if not 4 (his baby brother was barely 1 year old), we often drove out of town closer to midnight just to try to catch aurora borealis. cold in the car for sure, even with heater on haha

we have 2 humble telescopes that we use often. the boys (5 and 9 years old), love using them to see the sky and whatnot :) we live downtown now, can hardly see the sky. too many lights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90