Spaced Out Astronomy : Episode One(Comedy Open Mic #15)

in #astronomy6 years ago (edited)

An Amatuer Astronomer who doesnt know his arse from his elbow when it comes to space, thats me!

Well, I know about everything there is to know about space but finding things to cover on the channel is hard when everythings been done already....

Join me on my journey into Astronomy as I figure out what to cover...

I nominate @carlgnash and @kenentertainment

Sort:  

Welcome to comedyopenmic. Happy to have you here.

thanks idikuci , glad to be here!

This is brilliant! Finally an astronomer who truly understands his audience ;P well done!

Thanks a miliion Lucy Garrod!! Glad you enjoyed it haha

Such a hilarious post! Off course it is even funnier as so many actually have some of these same issues. I can't wait for "more of whatever this is!"

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Friday/Early Saturday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

wow thats really cool! you can feature me for sure, thats great thanks!!

for something about my posting you could include this:

'Im an Irish MC , I started rap as a hobby but it overtook my life, and then I needed another hobby to give myself a break from rap. After an attempt at gardening went pear shaped, I decided to get into astronomy.
Thats when I started doing a YouTube channel to get myself motivated to use my new telescope. I still rap all the time, but Im thinking of getting into youtubing now because its so much fun! '

you can include that if thats cool with you, thanks once again for the opportunity!

Dude you should enter this video in Comedy Open Mic. This is hilarious! You had me laughing so hard pretty much right off the bat. And then it really starts picking up steam toward the end.

You can still enter just by editing the title of the post adding #comedyopenmic tag and nominating a couple other people - I think those are the rules - check @comedyopenmic blog for latest contest post and rules. I am positive this post would be well received with that crowd

Thanks man!! i wasnt intending to be funny though this is a serious channel... haha only joking , I will definitely check this out man! Im not sure who Id nominate though I dont know any comedians on here yet just MCs

just nominate the craziest two fuckers you know and they should do great :)

haha sorry hope u dont mind i just nominated you and kenentertainment his punchlines are crazy funny

Hi scribblingwilly,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much Curie!!

I finally found some shit about space I can relate to. Well done man 😆

haha cheers Robin McTities!! the struggle is real! lol

This is so funny, you have me hooked, I'll be here for all future episodes my friend. I love how you've voiced this as well, very dramatic.

Thanks Sisygoboom!! Glad to hear it, I appreciate it !!
I didnt even go into it intending to be dramatic until i got the music for it, and it just came together then! haha

These astronomy posts are going viral. I just saw Kevin Wong put one up.

The retired vollyball player Kevin Wong? lol sorry I dont know who you mean thats just who came up when I googled

Thats awesome if theyre going viral though!

Try @kevinwong on Steemit ;-)

checked him out there but didnt see any astronomy stuff resteemed?

"I'd like to observe tumbleweeds blowing across it" haha good stuff!

haha! thanks arseniclullaby! the moon isnt the most interesting place at all!

Nope, I learned that from your video. You are teaching people while entertaining them XD

haha maybe I should start offering a class on whatever this is lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14