The Coming Eclipse

in #astronomy7 years ago

As some of you might be aware, there is an eclipse that will be visible on the 21st of August from some parts of the US. Here in Canada, where I live, we will only get to see a partial eclipse.

Either way, it should be interesting for those of use on the Eclipse's path. I have already got a set of "Eclipse glasses" so that I can actually look at it.

If you want to know more, check out NASA's Official Site.

(Note: Flat Earther's will be flagged with extreme prejudice if they decide to comment)

469309main_20100711eclipse.jpg

Sort:  

Facinating...

I didn't know about this phenomenon will appear so soon! Thank you very much for the information!

yup! were right in the eclipse season right now, the first one will be on the 7th of August and the second on the 21st :)

<3 the flat earther note!

I did not know about the one on the 7th, I must look into it!

Are you on discord?

flat earth funny.jpg

.. Just had to throw that in there :) - Good post.

Will we in south africa be able to see it?

I don't think so, sorry :(

Greetings, my friend, your post is very good. I like it a lot. It's a pleasure to vote for you and follow you. I would love to have a helping hand for you. See you later and keep it up

Https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@srmit/how-to-surprise-her-love-on-her-beautiful-birthday-love

Https://steemit.com/steemit/@srmit/steemit-a-great-opportunity

This is my post could you help me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32