You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chiron in Aries

in #astrology6 years ago

WOW! How insightful @mymoontao!!
I had never thought about the possibility of Chiron ruling Virgo.. I think you really might be onto something.

Personally, I believe the key is the perfect symbol for Chiron, because once someone has mastered how to draw strength from their weakness, they transcend themselves and are able to access the outer generational planets on a more personal level.

I have the 11 Life Path number, so this was very informative for me. I'm also a Taurus sun & moon, so the idea of being ruled by another planet is interesting. I need to research Niburu.

Thank you for this thought provoking post!!
Much love sent your way
💜💜💜

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks. There is a lot more to say about Chiron, I think. I've been working with it as a Virgo rulership for many years, and researching it, there are others who feel it has the same rulership - I've seen it referenced before. I was glad for the confirmation.

I have an 11 life path number as well on my North Node. Also a 22 degree 9th house Moon. Is yours with your Sun? Also I am a second house Sun person so it colors me in a lot of ways as a Taurus, although I'm water - Cancerian. I bet you are very grounded with that conjunction. What is it that is same sun/same Moon? A New Moon? Yes, I think that's right - Full Moons are opposition Sun and Moon. So, were you born right before the New Moon, or right after? There's a lot of information there about yourself!

Astrologer Linda Goodman says that Taurus will turn out to be ruled by Vulcan once it is discovered, Vulcan, Marduk, Niburu and the 12th planet are all names for the same thing! (Hm... maybe its a good subject for another article)?

Thanks for the great reply! Blessings to you. <3

My Sun and Moon are about 12 degrees apart. If I were roughly 11 hours later, I would be a Gemini. My Mercury in Gemini is conjunct my sun, so I've got a lot of that energy anyway. I've still been working on owning my Taurus energy. My Sun, Moon, and Mercury are also in my 11th house (so many elevens!!), so it's a little less grounded than expected. However, in crisis I am an A+ person to have around. I've found that I am usually not calm, but people tend to stay calm around me.

My Ascendant is Cancer, so we have a little bit more in common :)

I absolutely support you writing an article about Vulcan! I've been studying astrology for a while and its something I've never heard someone else talk about. Do you have a reference of Linda Goodman talking about Vulcan that you wouldn't mind sharing? I'm really interested in this idea and want to explore it more.

Well, I'm going to have to track it down... that reference. I will use it for an article on this as long as I don't get sidetracked! I will be looking in either, Linda Goodman's Sun Signs or else Love Signs, under Taurus explanations but I think I originally found it in the first one. She does cross reference herself though. So its going to take me a little bit of looking.

I'm thinking that you are just out of the New Moon? On the new beginnings side of it rather than the old endings side of it. Is that right? Its a difference between birth and manifestation beginnings or else letting go of old stuff - conclusions. Help me out here if you can.

11th house planets. What comes to mind: are you a bridge? Aquarius indicates a foot in both worlds...

Keep in touch! P.S. I just started a Pluto Retrograde chart on my blog and I would LOVE some input!

I would say I'm a bridge. I'm actually Aquarius dominant due to my 11th house placements, and I definitely feel. I have second sight abilities that have grown stronger since I was a child. It's super helpful when helping people with timelines. Whenever I see people, I usually can tell what their energy and looks will be like when they're older. It used to freak me out but I'm pretty accustomed to it now :)

I'm really not sure whether my moon is at the ending or beginning phase. It would be interesting if it was at the beginning, because my sun sign is at the anaretic degree, so I would be at both the end and the beginning of Taurus.

I actually just bought Linda Goodman's Sun Sign's so I can look there!

Can't wait to check out your pluto retrograde post. I've been super busy the past few days. Thank you for pointing me to it, because I would have been sad to miss it. I should have a post about Saturn Retrograde this evening if you want to take a look.

Oh yes... that thing about Aquarius having a foot in both worlds!! I have an Aquarius Moon so I'm familiar with this one as well. I hadn't thought about Moon phases in a birthchart. That would be interesting information. I did my garden last year according to the Moon phases and it really put me in touch.

Cool! You found LG's book! Let me know if you find her references. I was just getting ready to start looking for this myself but I do have other projects in the way.

I saw your awesome Saturn post!! I resteemed it so I can read over it again.

Chiron's wound in Aries manifests itself in a heavy sense of self-doubt and a deep sense of unworthiness, worthlessness and, perhaps, even undeserved existence itself. Self-denial. When you have Chiron in Aries, you will feel that you are not appreciated, not appreciated and not appreciated. This can lead to feelings of disorientation and lack of focus. You may also feel that you lack confidence. You can learn a lot more with https://www.trulydivine.com/astrology/understanding-your-chiron-sign .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56