What is Astral Projection?

in #astralprojection8 years ago (edited)

commercial photography locations

I mentioned my experience with Lucid dreaming in a past blog post which you can read here. There are things in life I am skeptical about, things I believe in, and things I KNOW through personal experience. Belief and skepticism, for me, can tread a thin line, but KNOWING, that's absolute.


When I first heard about lucid dreaming, it sounded too good to be true. So good in fact that I wanted so so badly for it to be real. I was skeptical. Deep down I really doubted it's truth, but I also believed that maybe, just maybe it WAS possible.


Instead of stopping at a belief, I will explore something until I experience it as truth or not truth. So, I practiced hard to achieve a lucid dream. Guess what- I had one! So not only do I believe in lucid dreaming, I experienced it for myself, so I also know to my innermost self that it is real.


Now about astral projection. I don't know about you, but my first encounter with this idea was in the movie insidious, which was terrifying and hopefully just a made up story. No thank you. I would not like to be trapped in some nightmare world while some "entity" takes over my body and traps me in some eternal demon hell.


It wasn't until recently, while reading up on lucid dreams, that I was presented with the term "astral travel."

"Astral projection refers to an out-of-body-experience (OBE) during which the astral body leaves the physical body and travels to the astral plane. People often experience this state during illness or when involved in a near death experience, but it is also possible to practice astral projection at will."

As I open myself up to the idea, I find myself practicing different techniques and allowing myself to move any doubt to the side- at least temporarily. Like I said earlier, it's the evidence or knowing I need to fully accept the existence of something. Right now I would call myself a believer. I have experienced the sensations of my astral body during deep trance meditation. I have also come across my own evidence and knowing that my existence is infinite. So I could say I have a STRONG belief that I can go on some really wild astral trip. Still, I can't tell you from experience-yet. I am putting in much effort and am patiently waiting!

commercial photography locations


Even if (when-- fingers crossed) I do experience this, it really means jack shit to you, right? You would still have to have your very own experience to **KNOW.** I invite you to look into astral projection and OOBE (out of body experiences) try it for yourself. Maybe you're a natural!

So far I have really enjoyed reading the following

  • Astral dynamics by Robert Bruce -- he also has a website here
  • Astral projection guidebook by Erin Pavlina--she also, too, as well, has a website here

  • Have you experienced an OOBE or an astral projection? I would love to hear about it!



    Ali Kiddo
    LIEDROOM

    Sort:  

    What is Astral Projection?

    It's an illusion. Your brain jerks off sometimes much like your muscles.

    All in all. It's bullshit

    Congratulations @alikiddo! You have received a personal award!

    2 Years on Steemit
    Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

    Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

    SteemitBoard - Witness Update
    SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

    Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

    Congratulations @alikiddo! You received a personal award!

    Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

    You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

    Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.029
    BTC 64487.39
    ETH 2635.06
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.80